CDG Exclusive, LLC, Logo

Phone Icon (877) 842-8708

Homeowner's Testimonials


Recommendation email.

Monday, November 21, 2016 12:11 PM

Better late than never!! Thank you again!

My experience with Julie has been nothing short of amazing. My wife and I were put into a situation where we needed to sell our home fairly quickly or run the risk of total foreclosure. We obviously did not want a foreclosure to occur, so we began to take steps to avoid it. Julie was the angel that got us through the process. We had no idea what to expect nor did we know exactly how to approach the situation. Julie was our guiding light and helped us understand what needed to be done and what to avoid. Our situation became complicated on several occasions due to the mortgage company assigning deadlines and buyers backing out. Julie was instrumental in working with the mortgage company to get our deadlines extended even when we had no buyer lined up. Her expertise was evident when we finally found a committed buyer but he had some issues obtaining his mortgage. Unwilling to let our sale fall through, but also because Julie is an exceptionally kind person, she went above and beyond everybody’s expectations and assisted the buyer in securing his mortgage. At a time when it seemed like all hope was lost for both parties involved in the sale of the property, Julie worked her magic and made sure that everyone was secure and the closing occurred without any issues. Julie will work very hard to move things forward and simply will not give up. She spent many days making sure we did not get put into a foreclosure situation. And for that we are extremely thankful.

Keith and Debby Renna


April 16,2015

I met Julie in 2014, when I learned, she had helped one of my husband's costumers with a loan modification. We were intrigued and wondered if Julie could do the same for us. At the time we paying a highly unaffordable mortgage and on the verge of loosing our home. I was hesitant to even call her to discuss out of fear that I would be tricked into something that would not help . I felt this way because I was tricked into the current mortgage I had at the time . Back then I did not understand the process and trusted the company/ person who was supposedly helping me. My husband said to me "If you try her you have a chance of saving our home but it you don't we will loose it any way". I then decided to give her a call, this one of the best decisions I have made in my life time. From the first conversation we had, I knew then she was honest, truthful and experienced. Julie helped us through the entire process and held our hands all the way. I have to admit we had a couple challenges due to our personal situation but she never give up. She helped us to get our mortgage permanently modified from a $2800 a month payment to $1059. Thank god for her we would have lost our home. I highly recommend her to all that are struggling with there mortgage payments , you have nothing to loose and everything to gain. Thanks again Julie, god bless

J.L Poughkeepsie, New York


Thursday, February 19, 2015 2:18 PM

My husband and I just purchased a home that was of short -sale status. Julie Goldberg made this very complicated and frustrating ordeal a no- brainer. We heard nightmare stories about delays etc. but it was as smooth sailing as anyone could expect. Julie is a very tenacious professional that doesn't let anyone get in the way once the pace has been set. Her follow up skills are excellent. We love our new home! Thanks Julie.

Sincerely,
Janice Farina
State Wide Inspection Services, Inc.


February 11, 2015

Julie,

We can't thank you enough for the amazing results of our loan modification through BOA. As a result of your professional, aggressive and persistent tireless efforts you were able to decrease our interest rate and monthly payment to an amount that we never expected. You have lifted a huge burden off of our shoulders which will affect not only our immediate months, years but more importantly our lifetime.

We truly appreciate all of hard work you put forth on our behalf. You have given us the opportunity to keep our heads above water. Thank you again with all of our hearts. 

Wishing you and your family happiness and health.
Anna and Mike Tolkov


October 2014

I can (and have) recommended Julie Goldberg without hesitation. Julie is driven and thorough and someone that you want to have on your side. She has been helpful to us throughout our entire process and is a tireless educator and advocate. She was able to explain all the steps of the process, in advance, and answered all questions. There was never a time when she did not respond to a question and she never made me feel silly for asking; in fact quite the contrary, she was very empathetic and supportive. It is one thing to know the nuts and bolts of foreclosures and modifications, and quite another to have a wonderful "bedside manner" about it. Julie possesses both in spades! We went from a situation where our home was in the process of foreclosure, to now having qualified for a HAMP modification loan and incredible interest rate! This is all do to Julie and her knowledge and persistence. This is why I call her an advocate and educator; she was able to discern from the reams of papers, of which I had given up on, that in fact we could apply for the loan modification, all the while explaining the process in simple terms that I could understand. This is why I can say, "Call Julie" to anyone who is in similar circumstances. She is not a magician, she cannot pull something of the air, but if there are options, if there is a chance, she will find and pursue it. From the chaos and fear that pervaded our lives when we met her, she has left us with peace and serenity. Thank you Julie!

ERL, Cortlandt Manor, NY


Short Sale

Monday, September 30, 2013 9:08 PM

I would like to thank you again Julie for your help with my short sale. The process was fast once I decided exactly what I wanted to do. I am extremely happy with the results and I will refer you to anybody who is looking to get out of a bad mortgage. Either by modifying their loan or doing a short sale. You are the greatest. Thanks again

guy4877


Saved from an Auction

August 14, 2013

Julie Goldberg (CDG Exclusive) saved our house from Auction. Let me say that again, she SAVED our house from Auction.

My husband and I had been working with another mortgage negotiator since March of 2013 when we received an offer on the short sale of our home in Marlboro, NY. We were living in another state at the time which made things more difficult, but the Buyers were pre-approved, inspections passed, appraisal right where we needed it, slam dunk right?  Not at all.  The people originally handling our short sale had not done a STITCH of work on it from the time we had contracts signed in March 2013, until the day we got notice from the bank they were going to auction off our house in the next few weeks.  We of course went into panic mode, with a good deal on the table, how could this be happening?  Through a series of inquiries with our principal bank, we discovered that nothing had been done with title, the bank had not received any kind of HUD, there were no settlement letters, literally nothing was done so they were going to auction the house. Our attorney told us that there is nothing they can do and they cannot stop the auction.  Through our realtor and family friend, we were referred to Julie.  Within DAYS of talking to her, she got the auction postponed for 30 days.

Next was getting all the settlement letters we needed from lien holders on our title and an accurate HUD.  The lien holders had not even been contacted by the previous company so it was starting from scratch, and we had 30 days.  I know Julie spent HOURS on the phone with these people because I was on with her some of that time giving her permission to act in our behalf.  She kept us in the loop with every move she made from lawyers to mortgage holders, I knew EXACTLY what was going on every step of the way.  Many, many emails and phone calls later, with a few hiccups along the way (nothing to do with Julie), we closed on our house the day before it would have been auctioned.  She always told me at the end of our conversations that she would not give up, and she did not.  She did in 30 days what our other company did not accomplish in 4 months, and everyone came away a winner.  

Words can’t express how grateful my husband and I are for her hard work and determination, for her professionalism and knowledge and her honesty throughout the process.  I would recommend to anyone to trust your short sale with Julie.  She takes such pride in her work and it shows with her amazing results.  Trust CDG Exclusive and Julie with your home sale, we are certainly glad we did!

Joseph & Colleen C.
Marlboro, NY


Testimonial

On Apr 16, 2013, at 2:48 PM, "De Paul, Rachel" wrote:

My husband and I fell behind on our mortgage payments because of the loss of one of our incomes. We were behind 4 months on a mortgage that we couldn't afford even when we were both employed. When we thought we were in jeopardy of losing the home that we worked so hard to keep for our family, a true angel came into our lives!

Our story begins in 2010. My husband and I applied for a Loan modification and when we received the letter stating "Congratulations on your HAMP Loan Modification!" We were ecstatic. Yet our monthly mortgage payment only went down $87.00 and the interest rate was 5.75%. For 2 years we attempted to apply for modifications because our payment was still over $3700 and it was very difficult for us  to afford the payment and be current with our other expenses. We were denied both times.

In November of 2012, a friend gave us Julie's number. I thought that she was going to tell us that she was unable to help us because our loan was underwater ($475,000 owed and our house was only worth about $295,000) and our credit rating was poor or she was just going to begin the process and take off without fulfilling her commitment.

Julie came to our home and spend over three hours talking with us and helping us compile the documentation needed to proceed with applying for the modification. Once she had all of the necessary paperwork she started working her magic!

Julie submitted the loan modification packet within 10 days of our first meeting. Within the 30 days that the mortgage company said they needed to review our request, the loan was transferred to another servicer. Julie had to reapply with the new company. Within 25 days we were granted the HAMP loan modification.

Our monthly payment was reduced by $1386. The interest rate is now 4. 125% and once we complete our trial payment period, we will receive a principal loan reduction of $186,000 over three years. So once that is in place we will only have 23 years of mortgage payments and we will owe a realistic amount that is comparable with the market value of our home.

Julie is a true professional. She called the mortgage company every week to check on the status of our application, she would then send us an email updating us of the conversation. I am so happy that we found Julie and that she is dedicated to helping keep families in their homes. Due to her diligence and expertise, my husband and I are no longer stressed and nervous that our family's home will be taken from us.

Julie Goldberg is an ANGEL!! I highly recommend her services to anyone who has issues with their mortgage and needs assistance!

Raymond and Rachel DePaul, Mahopac, NY


October 10, 2012

Julie Goldberg of CDG Exclusive, was truly a god send.  When we met Julie, we were almost at a point where we had lost all hope. We had been trying to work with Chase Bank on getting a loan modification for almost three years. Finally, and when we met Julie, through a family member, she gave us new-found hope,  and was able to get our modification processed within months through the HAMP program.  If it had not been for Julie we wouldn't  be living in our house.

 Julie is truly a hard-working and dedicated individual.   She didnt stop until she was able to get the job acomplished, and because of Julie's hard work and dedication she saved us $13,000.00 dollars a year.   Billy and I cant thank her enough for all she has done for us.  We highly recommend Julie!

Billy and Tristine, Hopewell Junction, NY


May 15, 2012

I am writing as a follow up to my statement that I made for CDG Exclusive regarding our application for the HAMP Program for both my first and second mortgage. I have stated in my first testimonial that our first mortgage was approved for the HAMP Program and is under the trial period and this became possible because of the professionalism and expertise of Mrs. Julie Palabay Goldberg. For our second mortgage, the application was filed last April 20, 2012 and to my surprise…..in less than a month, the application was approved for modification. From the interest rate of 10.7%, we got a 3.5%. Once again, our heartfelt thanks to Mrs. Goldberg for her assistance. My family and I will no longer have sleepless nights and will always be forever grateful to CDG Exclusive Inc especially to Mrs. Julie Palabay Goldberg.

Emmy Lou C. Adonay, HOMEOWNER
Lodi, NJ


April 19, 2012

We have been going through the loan modification process for about three years, we started with a company that handled this process. They took our money and the only results we had was that we were scammed. So we started the process on our own and once again had gotten no results except closer to foreclosure.  Both my husband and I work really hard to have the home that we are in and the thought of losing it was heartbreaking, the only thing we wanted was a second chance but it had become impossible.  The stress, the many nights not sleeping and the constant worry was terrible.  Until one day my husband was referred to Julie of CDG EXCLUSIVE, and to our amazement in 3 MONTHS we now have a permanent loan modification, because of her hardwork and dedication to her clients she does not stop until she gets the results the homeowners deserve A SECOND CHANCE.  I would recommend Julie to anyone who is struggling and needs help.

We are forever grateful for what Julie did for us and we will never forget her compassion and her dedication to us.

Anthony and Annmarie
Wingdale, NY


April 2012

In the middle of last year (2011), my family and I struggled with our finances. With the rising economy and with our income reduced, we were facing a crisis which had left us unable to pay our mortgage. I had sleepless nights thinking how we can resolve our problems. We applied for re-financing and modification programs but was denied until I met Mrs.Julie Palabay Goldberg from CDG Exclusive, LLC in one of our family gatherings. She discussed with us our options thoroughly and helped us with the process. She at all times update us with the progress of our application for the HAMP Program. She handles every transaction professionally which made me feel confident and hopeful.

Last February 22, 2012, we were approved for the Home Affordable Modification for our first mortgage and is under the Trial Period Plan. Words are not enough how grateful I was with Mrs. Goldberg. She has given us hope and made it possible for us to stay in our home which we have worked very hard for.

Now, we are in the process of applying for the HAMP for our second mortgage. We are very confident with CDG Exclusive in  this process and hopefully be once again approved. Our heartfelt thanks to Mrs. Julie Palabay Goldberg.
 
Mrs. Emmy Lou C. Adonay, Homeowner
Lodi, NJ


January 13, 2012

I am so grateful for having Julie on my side during this loan modification process. Her continuous guidance, support and knowledge are invaluable. I could not have handled the difficulties of this process without her help and advice. Julie is a kind, caring, and hard working person. I highly recommend her to anyone that is in a similar situation.

Thanks for everything Julie,
Ada
Walkill, NY


November 11, 2011

Dear Julie,

I want to thank you so much for helping me with the short sale of my house. Your efforts helped preserve what was left of my credit and given me and my family a new outlook on life and our finances.

Feel free to give my number to anyone who wants to ask any questions about your services. I would be glad to tell them how you were always contacting the banks and lawyers as well as real estate agents, whenever necessary, to keep the process moving along. Your regular emails to keep me up to date with the where we were was very reassuring.

My family has started to rebuild in our new place. The constant tension about bill collectors and possible foreclosure is gone. In a few years we should be in circumstances that would allow us to buy another home  of our own if we decide to at that time.

I will have many thankful memories of our dealings and the friendship that has developed.

Thank you again. You can expect to hear people referred to you by me, as you have already experienced.

Sincerely,
Michael Rodriguez
Wingdale, NY


September 30, 2011

FOR OVER ONE YEAR, WE HAD APPLIED FOR A LOAN MODIFICATION AND IT WAS A VERY STRESSFUL AND DISAPPOINTING TIME FOR US.  WE SEEK THE HELP OF OUR ACCOUNTANT AND ATTORNEY AND THERE WAS NO HOPE.  OUR LOAN MODIFICATION WAS DECLINED NUMEROUS TIMES EVEN WITH THE ASSISTANCE OF AN ACCOUNTANT OR AN ATTORNEY.  WE WERE ALWAYS WORRIED, NERVOUS AND HAD A LOT OF SLEEPLESS NIGHTS BECAUSE WE WERE AFRAID THAT ONE DAY THE BANK WILL TAKE OUR HOME THAT WE WORKED SO HARD FOR AND THE LENDER HAD ALREADY FILED A FORECLOSURE ACTION AT THE COURT HOUSE.  WE ARE BUSINESS OWNERS FOR MANY YEARS AND WE ARE ONE OF THE UNFORTUNATE PEOPLE WHO WERE AFFECTED BY OUR STRUGGLING ECONOMY.

LUCKILY, WE FOUND JULIE OF CDG EXCLUSIVE.  SINCE THAT TIME OUR WORRIES BECAME LESS AND LESS.  IN A VERY SHORT PERIOD OF TIME, OUR LOAN MODIFICATION WAS APPROVED UNDER THE HAMP PROGRAM BECAUSE OF HER ASSISTANCE.  SHE SAVED US OVER $1300.00 PER MONTH ($15,600.00 A YEAR!!!) AND WE CAN NOW AFFORD OUR MORTGAGE PAYMENTS.

JULIE IS TRULY DEDICATED AND COMMITTED PERSON AND SHE HELPED US WITH OUR DIFFICULT SITUATION SO, WE ARE ABLE TO KEEP OUR HOME. WE CAN REACH OUT TO HER AT ANYTIME WITH OUR QUESTIONS AND CONCERNS. 

OUR WORRIES ARE OVER AND WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICES THAT CDG EXCLUSIVE PROVIDED FOR US. 

Michael C. and Edgar R.
POUGHKEEPSIE, NY


June 21, 2011

My husband and I were struggling to make our mortgage payments for at least six (6) months before Julie was referred to us by another family member that she helped in their mortgage situation. We are an old couple and we worked very hard all our life until my husband got ill and the inevitable time came that we cannot afford to continue paying our mortgage. In today's world you cannot trust anyone because all you hear are people getting scammed of money but Julie took our worries away. She was able to help us to lower our monthly mortgage payments under the inhouse modification, put behind our delinquent mortgage balance and keep our home.

Amado R.
Plattekill, NY


Postponed Foreclosure

Finding CDG Exclusive was the best thing that happened to me since I got into my unfortunate situation. My house was going to be sold at the Court Steps when I contacted CDG Exclusive and amazingly Julie was able to postpone my foreclosure. I retained an attorney before I found CDG, paid thousands of dollars that I didn't have hoping that I will get out of this situation. Instead, I was advised to file Chapter 13 and ended up paying more money and my foreclosure was never resolved. I didn't realized that Julie is my unknown "guardian angel" that lived next to me.

Rich V., Carmel, NY


Helping Distressed Homeowners

CDG Exclusive is certainly in the right place at the right time.  Many homeowners are experiencing the nightmare of foreclosure and in need of education and encouragement.  Julie is a specialist in her field and she is dedicated to educate frightened homeowners as to the options available to them.  I have found Julie to have the highest ethics and concern for friends of mine that are facing impending foreclosure.  She is truly committed to helping distressed homeowners to prevent foreclosure. I am thankful for her assistance in helping my friends prevent foreclosure and look forward to a long relationship with her.

She is truly committed to helping distressed homeowners to prevent foreclosure. I have found Julie to have the highest ethics and concern for friends of mine that are facing impending foreclosure. I am thankful to her assistance in helping my friends prevent foreclosure and look forward to a long relationship with her.

Diane Beall, Beall Real Estate Group,
Myrtle Beach SC


Foreclosure Nightmare

the nightmare of foreclosure and in need of education and encouragement. Julie is a specialist CDG Exclusive iscertainly in the right place at the right time. Many homeowners are experiencing  Thank you for all the help with house, etc. You have been a little angel for us.

Carrie and Ed P.
Sanford, Maine


A Difficult Situation

I feel like complete poop already about the situation.. can't help but feel like white trash when you're loosing your home.. and judgement from strangers.. and ones that are so harsh, just make you feel worse. BUT.. I know DEEP down, I'm a good honest person who simly made a mistake. And i have spend the last 8 months desperately trying to work things out with my lender..

Seel.. i was paying a 6.95% interest rate and making $3000/ month mortgage payments.. and no NOT on a LARGE home.. but a starter here onLI. I CAN afford house at a fixed rate.. just no one would give me one because i work for myself and had no real established credit history when I purchase (meaning.. i didn't have credit cards everyone!!). By the time refinancing came around it was impossible. Lost equity in the home I PUT money into and still self employed. Score was better..but now not high enough with the new bar they set back in the summer when they locked up.

But.. I'm walking away SMARTLY . . a great website is CDGexclusive.com. They are in Brewster NY but have a plethora of information and links to the NAFPP.org and you can find help in your state.

My mortgage servicer went to bat and is stilltrying to get it all sorted out.. but I stopped paying my morgage when the new adjustment took effect. Simply can't afford the new payment ANd why keep throwing money into a house i'mg oign to loose anyway especially since they are refusing to do anything like fixing hte interest rate! My "investor group " on wallsteet that owns my mortgage ar NOT bending one inch. I"m not subprime. btw. .i'm ALTA.. and there are more of usout there then there are subprime.

But.. there is a light. I will get out of this WITHOUT a foreclosure and will move OFF LI into aless expensive area. I laugh at the banks because htey will take a HUGE loss on my house.. meanwhile i was begging and pleading with them to let me stay and continue to overpay for my house. I am loosing ALOT .. like over $80K of my life savings I put into this house taht I really worked hard for..but I know that my life will be less stressed then I get out from under this mess.

Good luck


A Scary Time

It was a very scary time for us and Julie took us by the hand and guided us through it. She was very supportive and encouraging of our position. She always kept us informed and updated to the status of what was going on. Julie is a very honest person and did her best to get us out of our difficult situation. I'm glad that we were introduced to Julie.

- Dee D., Carmel, NY


Great to Work with

Julie is very honest, very fair and hardworking person . . . she is a great person to work with.

Mike P., ERA RE Agent, Westchester, NY


Thank You, Julie!

Our house was going to be sold at the Court Steps in two weeks before we met Julie of CDG Exclusive and with her hardwork and dedication to help us she was able to postpone our foreclosure. Thank you, Julie!

Lorenzo Z., Mahopac, NY


Additional Testimonials